Australia Day 2012

41 degrees, what better way to spend Australia Day 2012. Seriously though, an awesome day, look forward to it every year.

Had a nice relaxing day at a friend’s place followed by a family event. Also had the opportunity to use my new gear, which is always good fun.Β Here’s a collection:

IMG_1921
IMG_1932
IMG_1934
IMG_1939
IMG_1940
IMG_1941
IMG_1887
IMG_1889
IMG_1954
IMG_1985
IMG_1986
IMG_1988
IMG_1989
IMG_1994
IMG_1996
IMG_1998
IMG_2002
IMG_2010
IMG_2011
IMG_2013
Happy Australia Day! See you next year!

– PX.

114 thoughts on “Australia Day 2012

  1. I don;t usually check out the photography blogs, but I must say I love these pictures. I noticed though thar
    you don’t have any pics of the Austrailian prime minister being whisked away by security.

  2. I saw some of these fireworks during the coverage of the Australian Open, but the video that I saw in the United States apparently didn’t do the displays any justice whatsoever. The pictures are awesome! Thanks for sharing this, and happy Australia Day! Great post.

  3. Wow, that’s a lot of half naked people, beer and fireworks. Those are some of the best firework shots I’ve seen. They must so hard to capture. Great work! πŸ™‚

  4. Great Shots!
    What exposure did you use?
    Do yourself a favour & check out http://www.smugmug.com for displaying your photos. It took me a while to find a suitable hosting site and they are the best, even order fullfilment! Just set and forget.

    Cheers

    Norm Ford
    Brisbane

  5. You must have some kind of special effect on the camera- Christmas present? Beautiful results. I watched Rafa and Roger in the semis and saw some of the fireworks that way. Vamos!

  6. Okay, I’m glad I’m seeing these photos during a dry and sunny winter’s day because if I saw these photos when we had snow and ice on the ground (last week), I truly would feel jealous. Happy Australia Day!

  7. Pingback: Australia Day « Teh's Tales, Ian's Yarns

  8. Pingback: Australia Day « Stu's Shed

  9. Reminds me of 1999/2000 New Years Celebration, I remember I was so glad the telly and clocks and everything else didn’t malfunction. Sounds funny now but back then I was so glad to see Australia Fireworks from the Eastern time zone of the USA. Great Pic’s, Thanks, Happy Australia Day

  10. those are some of the best fireworks shots I’ve seen! that must be atleast 18 megapixals. w like no time lapse ha
    thanks for sharing, I’ll have to make my visit down under during Australia day (:

  11. Great photography.
    I miss those fireworks and after I shared the blog on twitter and said ‘I miss Perth!’, I realized that you’ve tagged Perth! Where were these fireworks?

  12. Pingback: 12 DIVERSE BLOGGERS VOICES – WORDPRESS COMMUNITY BLOGGERS – 27.1.12 « Horiwood's Blog

  13. Fantastic pictures.
    It does always make me smile when people comment on great photography with ‘you must have a great camera’. Perhaps you do, but also you must have a great talent to be able to capture those images!

  14. Wowzers those shots are amazing, were they taken by yourself?
    Definitely makes me want to save my pennies and ge on a plane!!!
    Anyone want a dog?? Boyfriend perhaps… both come fully house trained!!!

  15. I so miss Home I live in thew USA its a lovely country and ofcourse Its the home Of my Hubby ,But there is nothing like how we celebrate Australia Day and I will always call it Home ..xx

  16. Those fireworks photos are easily some of the best I’ve ever seen. I happened to spend my Aus Day at the Big Day Out in Sydney and while it was fantastic, a part of me lamented the fact that I wasn’t floating around in a pool with an ice cold beer in hand.

  17. What city are those fireworks from? great shots… I haven’t been to the Perth skyshow in years, and from memory they are definitely nothing like that 😦 We had thunderstorms this year was pretty cool!

    Anyhow great shots πŸ™‚

  18. These really are beautiful images! Especially when in Bucharest- Romania we have -13 degrees Celsius and lots and lots of snow. The fireworks are wonderful!

  19. Pingback: Australia Day 2012 | sc takes on the world

Leave a Reply

